Saturday, 27 June 2009

Arashi celebrates 10 years with best album, tour

Arashi has announced the release of a new best album titled "All the BEST! 1999-2009." As the title indicates, the collection will cover their entire ten-year career, and will consist of the title tracks from all of their singles to date.

The tracklist begins with their 1999 debut "A-RA-SHI" and includes 31 songs (26 singles plus their double A-sides), plus an additional track written by Arashi to thank their fans. According to the listing on CDJapan, the two-disc album does not contain Satoshi Ohno's solo song "Kumori Nochi, Kaisei." In addition, it is reported that the first press edition of the album will come with a bonus CD containing 10 more songs selected by the members of Arashi.

Arashi has also scheduled an upcoming tour, which will include three consecutive shows at the National Stadium on August 28-30. Last year, Arashi became just the third artist to do a solo concert there (after SMAP and Dreams Come True). Now, they will be the first ever to play at the stadium for three straight days.

The tour, which finishes on January 17, 2010, will also include the five major domes in Japan. The group expects a total attendance of roughly 760,000 fans over the course of the tour.